101 in 1001

Screen-Shot-2014-08-13-at-11.04.21-AM-500x499

As I mentioned in my previous post, as part of my resolutions this year, I’ve decided to do the 101 in 1001 project which will run into 2017. It’s a popular list on the internet that allows you to set yourself goals and dreams you want to achieve in the next 2.75 years. All you need to do is to come up with a list of 101 things (I must admit that took me forever!!) that you want to tick off in the next 1001 days. I did try my best to make them achievable. Here’s my list. I’m so excited about it and would love to hear what your list looks like if you have one 🙂

Beginning date: 01/01/14

End date: 28/09/17

  1. Add 100 words to my vocabulary in English
  2. Read all Jane Austen’s novels
  3. Watch 26 movies I’ve never seen starting with each letter of the alphabet
  4. Do some volunteer work
  5. Go on a picnic
  6. Improve my Spanish
  7. Make a list of 100 things about me
  8. Make a family tree
  9. Start a new Christmas tradition
  10. Clean out my inbox
  11. Read 10 classics I should have read but have never got round to
  12. Learn some dance moves
  13. Learn how to sew a button
  14. Learn to write my name in Japanese
  15. Watch the Oscar-nominated movies from the year I was born
  16. Listen to a new artist every month
  17. Watch all films directed by Alfred Hitchcock
  18. Bake something new every month for a year
  19. Choose 5 countries and read a book by an author from each
  20. Learn to locate all 50 US states on a map
  21. Complete the Becky Higgins Project 52
  22. complete the 365 list project
  23. Read the Bible
  24. Write a letter to myself to open in 10 years
  25. Answer the “50 Questions That Will Free Your Mind”
  26. Watch 10 Disney films/cartoons
  27. Organise my computer folders and save them
  28. Do a ‘Note to self’ mini-album
  29. Grow things in my vegetable plot
  30. Read ‘Sophie’s World’
  31. Finish my wedding photo album
  32. Finish my Kefalonia album
  33. Learn something new every day for a month
  34. Make ice-cream
  35. Read a book in Spanish
  36. Lay blankets out late at night and look at the stars
  37. Have a themed birthday party
  38. Start collecting something
  39. Complete my Venice album
  40. Go to a concert
  41. Learn calligraphy
  42. Leave an inspirational note inside a book for someone to find
  43. Join the library
  44. Get a job
  45. Tie a note to a balloon and let it go
  46. Do a house swap
  47. Buy a new classy handbag
  48. Drink eight glasses of water a day for at least a week
  49. Take a trip abroad
  50. Create playlists in my iTunes
  51. Update my address book
  52. Send a letter or card to at least 5 people in my address book
  53. Try five new foods
  54. Put £5 in savings for every goal accomplished
  55. Eat a macaron
  56. Try ten different flavours of tea
  57. Try five different types of coffee
  58. Watch a TED talk online every week for a month
  59. Volunteer at church
  60. Select my five favourite pieces of art
  61. Select my five pieces of classical music
  62. Make a Christmas wreath
  63. Have professional photos done
  64. Write three things I’m grateful for every day
  65. Inspire someone to write their own list
  66. Create a list of gluten-free lunches
  67. Make a themed Christmas present
  68. Send 5 surprise packages to family and friends
  69. Complete a DIY project from Pinterest
  70. Put all loose photos in photo albums or scrapbooks
  71. Go skiing
  72. Build a snowman
  73. Blog every day for a week
  74. Find the perfect pair of black boots
  75. Watch 10 Classic films I’ve never seen before
  76. Buy fresh flowers every week for a month
  77. Have a social media free weekend for a month
  78. Read the biography of someone I admire
  79. Paint my nails once a week for a month
  80. Go on a holiday with friends
  81. Design my own Project Life cards
  82. Visit ten new cities
  83. Complete my Cath Kidston bag on my sewing machine
  84. Take more daily life pictures
  85. Take more videos
  86. Identify every country on a world map
  87. Organise my memento boxes
  88. Meet at least three new friends
  89. Have a fondue
  90. Teach someone how to do something
  91. Complete a Bible study
  92. Practice meditation every day for two weeks
  93. Watch a musical
  94. Buy and wear a gorgeous one piece swimsuit
  95. Get a new car
  96. Create and implement a cleaning schedule
  97. Learn 5 new ways to wear my hair
  98. Find a lipstick that suits me
  99. Add 100 words to my vocabulary in French
  100. Blog about these goals and create a new list in a 1001 days

You can also check out the Day Zero website (which allows you to keep track of your goals) and this lovely lady’s website for inspiration!

I’d love to hear from you

Love,

Sabrina xxx

One thought on “101 in 1001

  1. Pingback: Positive thoughts #2 |

Leave a Reply

