Another year, lots of new dreams…

Wow, I can’t believe that it’s 2015. Years keep passing by more and more quickly. I wish everyone of you a fantastic new year full of joy, hopes and dreams.

I love this time of year. It’s a time to reflect and be grateful for all that’s happened in our lives but it’s also a time to make changes, to better ourselves. I always have tons of projects, plans, things I want to achieve that I get excited about.

Looking back at 2014, I am so grateful to have had an amazing year. Although there were hard times, I have overcome them and I’m ready to embrace what 2015 has to offer.

Most exciting things about 2014:

– Being a full-time mum and sharing so many special moments with my gorgeous boy.

– Developing my photography skills and shooting a few weddings. Here are some of my favourite shots:

fourpillarscirencesterwedding7 gloucesterwedding2 gloucesterwedding6clara8 clara9 clara17 clara35bridge-2 IMG_3489 kiss

 

– Becoming part of the penpalling community and making so many amazing new friends

– Daring to be more creative

– Catching up with friends I hadn’t seen for so long

– Reconnecting with my faith

So now, here’s to my 2015 resolutions:

– Continue and complete my Project Life and 365 projects

– Focus on health this year. I aim to exercise at least 4 times a week with a mix of zumba, pilates, aerobics and yoga (at home) sessions and eat a special diet that will make me feel great again.

– Photograph and video more. As I was more involved with photography professionally, I failed to capture every day moments and I feel my 2014 Project Life album lacks authenticity in that respect.

“You can become blind by seeing each day as a similar one. Each day is a different one. Each day brings a miracle of its own. It’s just a matter of paying attention to this miracle.” Paulo Coelho

– Get more involved at church and volunteer my time.

– Write three things I’m grateful for every day in my journal

In addition to these resolutions, I’m also doing the 101 in 1001 project starting today. I will share this with you soon.

What about you? I’d love to hear your New Year’s resolutions and dreams.

Love,

Sabrina xxx

Leave a Reply

